Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



Last summer on State Street : a novel  Cover Image Book Book

Last summer on State Street : a novel / Toya Wolfe.

Wolfe, Toya, (author.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780063209749
  • ISBN: 0063209748
  • Physical Description: 212 pages ; 21 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : William Morrow an imprint of HarperCollins, [2022]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Prepublication title: Landmarks.
Summary, etc.:
"For fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Brit Bennett, a striking coming-of-age debut about friendship, community, and resilience, set in the housing projects of Chicago during one life-changing summer"-- Provided by publisher.
Summer, 1999. Felicia "Fe Fe" Stevens lives with her mother and older teenaged brother in building 4950 of Chicago's Robert Taylor Homes. The high-rise is next in line to be torn down by the Chicago Housing Authority, and the neighborhood is beginning to fall down around them. Fe Fe is friends with Precious and Stacia, but when Fe Fe welcomes Tonya into their fold, the dynamics shift. Their friendships fray, as do the structures of the four girls' families. Fe Fe must make the painful decision of whom she can trust and whom she must let go. Decades later, remembering that fateful summer, Fe Fe tries to make sense of the grief and fraught bonds that still haunt her and attempts to reclaim the love that never left. -- adapted from jacket
Subject: Robert Taylor Homes > Fiction.
Friendship > Fiction.
Public housing > Fiction.
Community life > Fiction.
Summer > Fiction.
Persistence > Fiction.
Chicago (Ill.) > Fiction.
Genre: Bildungsromans.

Available copies

  • 5 of 8 copies available at Missouri Evergreen. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Carthage Public.

Holds

  • 1 current hold with 8 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Carthage Public Library FIC Wolfe, Toya (Text) 34MO2001812887 Adult Fiction Available -


Additional Resources